Musings of a crunchy, domestic goddess

Just another mama musing about her kids, Attachment Parenting, activism, photography, and life in general

How crunchy are YOU? July 27, 2005

Filed under: Crunchiness,Kids,Mothering — amygeekgrl @ 3:10 pm

Want to learn your “Granola Factor”?

Take this quiz and find out just how crunchy you really are.
Be sure to report your scores back here. 🙂
(This quiz really only works if you are a woman with children. Sorry.)

I got 123 and barely made it into: Super Nutty, Ultra-Crunchy Granola Earth Mama 😉

 

14 Responses to “How crunchy are YOU?”

  1. Running2Ks Says:

    65, sprinkled with granola. But I have to say the vegetarian/organic/grow-your-own question wasn’t fair. Just because I don’t grow my own food doesn’t mean I don’t get more points for being a veg 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. jackofalltrades Says:

    2 points baby! JELL-O and proud of it!

  3. Amy Says:

    73 — sprinkled with granola. 🙂
    I got your blog site from the Mothering.com discussion forum and I enjoy reading it a lot.

  4. Ninotchka Says:

    44 a low sprinkled with granola

    I co-sleep, “wore” my kids and breastfed my girls until 22 months and 18 months respectively. What more do you people want from me? ha ha ha (Teasing!)

  5. amygeekgrl Says:

    It’s fun to see what everyone got. 🙂 I’m actually pretty amazed I scored as high as I did. I answered, “I thought about it” and only got two points for quite a few of them too.

    Yeah, I agree with R2Ks and Nino that the quiz could be worded a lot better and you could get more points for the things you actually do. I didn’t like that several things were combined in a few of them. What if I do some of them, but not the others? :oP

    Jackofalltrades, don’t think I’ve seen ya here before. Or maybe a long time ago? I can’t remember. Welcome anyway! 🙂 How’d you find my blog?

    And Nino, that sounds pretty darn crunchy to me.

    Maybe I’ll make up a new quiz in my spare time. Wait! What’s that? LOL

  6. Amy Says:

    I had to answer several questions with what I *intend* to do once I move back to the States because I cannot do them here. I plan to use a cloth diaper service. I plan to cook home made whole foods from scratch. I plan to make baby’s food too. Just that here in Bangkok I cannot live my ideals, but I only have a month left to wait!

  7. Jackofalltrades Says:

    Just passing through…don’t really remember where I’d gotten your link from amygeekgrl. I’m all over the internet clicking on things!

  8. Brandy Says:

    134 was my score. I would agree that I’m pretty nutty! 😉 This was fun! Thanks for posting it Amy!

  9. Tiffiny Says:

    118 Mmm! Love that whole-grain crunch!

    I was only 2 off from the next one up!! If only I made my own pads. 😉

  10. Beckie Says:

    112 Mmm! Love that whole-grain crunch!

  11. Anonymous Says:

    35–Sprinkled with Granola

    (BTW, found my way here from TulipGirl)

  12. I scored 114–Mmm! Love that whole-grain crunch!

    Actually, I was surprised I scored that high. 🙂

  13. Mary B Says:

    http://mum2best7.blogspot.com/2007/05/seven-and-holding.html
    I found this quiz a couple months ago and scored Slightly Crunchy. Linked to it when I wrote this entry today.

  14. Cindy Says:

    I haven’t done this in a while (I was just searching for it to post it on my blog), but I think I scored around 150.


Leave a Reply

