Musings of a crunchy, domestic goddess

Just another mama musing about her kids, Attachment Parenting, activism, photography, and life in general

Happy Valentine’s Day February 14, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — amygeekgrl @ 11:11 am

I recently had a 10×20 storyboard printed of this (without the words) to hang in our livingroom. I threw the words on it to add a little Valentine’s flair. 🙂

Happy Valentine’s Day, everybody!

We don’t do much to celebrate V’day around here, so I’m not expecting any presents (even though I secretly want them). 😉 We did get a package from my parents yesterday with some reese’s peanut butter cups (mmmmm), as well as clothes, a book and stickers for Ava.

Hope you all have a nice day. 🙂

 

11 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. Dawn Says:

    such lovely photos! I am sure they look great on the wall too! 🙂

    Hope you have a nice vacation, our longest car trip with Elliana so far is the 4.5 hours up to the campsites by steamboat we go to each July. 🙂

  2. C-ster Says:

    Happy V-day sissy! Or as Mom used to write on the refrigerator calender, happy “VD”! As always here’s hoping that stands for Valentine’s Day and your happiness is the realization of how loved you are, not only by Jody, but by the rest of us as well.
    Much love today and always,
    Carrie
    PS I also love run-on sentences, especially if awkwardly worded. 😉

  3. amygeekgrl Says:

    dawn – thanks. i haven’t gotten a frame for it yet, but i am excited to. i need to have more of my pics of ava printed. i have so many on my computer, but few on my walls.

    c-ster – thanks sweetie. i hope you have a good VD too. love you!

  4. happy v day crunchy goddess! ; )

    I too, secretly want a flower, but my boyfriend is working overtime, and overnight..but it’s okay.

    I replied to your tofu query under your comment!

  5. the woman Says:

    Hi, bloghopped from blogwriter’s…

    Your baby is so cute. Beautiful pics. Simply adorable.

  6. Mama C-ta Says:

    What a beautiful girl you have!

    PS: If you have an affiliate banner to your shop I can throw it up on my site.

  7. Running2Ks Says:

    Best.Present.Ever!

  8. Tiffiny Says:

    Awww!!! Happy Valentine’s Day to you all!

  9. amygeekgrl Says:

    jess – thank you and thx for answering my tofu question. 🙂

    the woman – hey. 🙂 thx for stopping by and thank you about my lil sweetie.

    mama c-ta – thank you. and thanks so much for the link on your blog. 🙂 i appreciate it!

    r2ks – hey woman, welcome back!

    tiffiny – thank you. 🙂

  10. tia Says:

    hi, i bloghopped here from mamac-ta’s site. great pics of your little girl. i’m interested in photography too. mind if i ask what cam you’re using? thanx.

  11. amygeekgrl Says:

    tia – hi, thanks for stopping in. 🙂 i have an olympus evolt e-500. got it in october and really like it so far. 🙂


Leave a Reply

