Musings of a crunchy, domestic goddess

Just another mama musing about her kids, Attachment Parenting, activism, photography, and life in general

Guess what we’re having! June 19, 2006

Filed under: Pregnancy,Uncategorized — amygeekgrl @ 5:10 pm

Our ultrasound is scheduled for Friday, June 23, and we plan to find out the baby’s gender. Have any guesses as to boy or girl?
Jody thinks it’s a boy and Ava has said boy a couple times. I’m still up in the air, not feeling sure one way or the other. I’d really be happy with either! πŸ™‚

 

11 Responses to “Guess what we’re having!”

  1. Penny Says:

    Heh – my scan is on Friday 23rd too πŸ™‚

    Hmmmmm…. I’m never good at guessing the sex. I’m going to say girl for the sake of it! LOL!

  2. KleoPatra Says:

    I’m going with girl as well!

  3. Isil S. Says:

    This must be so exciting!
    There is an old wives tale in Turkey. They say if the woman became more beautiful than before, it’s a boy.If she’s uglier, it means it’s a girl because she gives her beauty to her daughter πŸ˜‰

  4. Sarah Says:

    My guess is its a girl…ooohhh I cant wait for you to find out!! post asap!

  5. Miriam Says:

    Well I knew before you told me you were pregnant that its a girl. πŸ˜‰

  6. Amy Says:

    I’m going against the grain and guess a boy. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you’re finding out the sex, cause if you can, why not?!? πŸ™‚

  7. Nadia Says:

    Just wanted to stop by and say hi, I found your blog from ‘babes in blogland’ and you’re due the same day as me πŸ™‚

    You must be excited to find out the sex! We found out a few weeks ago that we’re having a little girl.

  8. Dawn Says:

    I guess boy πŸ™‚

    You are gonna tell us right? I need to know what colors to knit πŸ˜€

  9. Ninotchka Says:

    If Ava says boy, then I say boy. Kids have a certain intuition about these things. We’ll see! How exciting. Either way, it’ll be wonderful to see your sweet little baby. πŸ™‚

  10. Tiffiny Says:

    I’m gonna say…girl, or maybe a boy? πŸ™‚ Either way, it will be a wonderful blessing. Yes, I agree, please post as soon as you can! I also hope you have a fun week, even though it will be busy.

  11. amygeekgrl Says:

    Thanks for all of your guesses!! Interesting to see how many think it’s a girl.
    Yes, I will be letting you all know what we find out. Let’s just hope baby cooperates. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

