Musings of a crunchy, domestic goddess

Just another mama musing about her kids, Attachment Parenting, activism, photography, and life in general

First outing and other stuff December 9, 2006

Julian had his first venture outside the house yesterday – which also happened to be my first venture out of the house postpartum. It was a gorgeous day, so we took a walk to the park as a family. 🙂 He slept the whole time and was nice and cozy in the Moby Wrap, which I have to say is damn comfortable. I’m currently borrowing one from the “carrier library” of the AP group I belong to, but I’m going to be buying my own soon. I really like it. 🙂

Julian in the Moby with mommy:

Sliding fun!:

Julian and I had our 2-week postpartum check-up with my midwife on Thursday. All is going well with us. I was “officially” released from my 2-week recovery/take it easy time. Julian had another weight check and he’s up to 11 lbs., 2 oz! And we thought Ava was big when she weighed 11 lbs., 6 oz. at her 1-month check-up. My midwife said she’s pretty certain he will be off the scale (her scale only goes up to 13 lbs.) at our 6-week postpartum appointment in 4 weeks. I think she’s probably right. He’s already outgrown some of his 0-3 month outfits.

Julian at 2 weeks old:


Our family photoshoot was yesterday and it went quite well. I can’t wait to see the pictures, but I’ll have to wait about a week. Julian got a bit overwhelmed a couple times, but I think we got some good shots, especially since she took over 400 pictures. 😉 Ava did really well too and even helped the photographer take a few pictures. 🙂

And, if you can stand it, here are a couple pictures from Dec. 4 of the fam:

 

5 Responses to “First outing and other stuff”

  1. Leigh Says:

    No other words but PRECIOUS!!! I love your happy, sweet, peaceful, loving family. You all are so divine.
    Enjoy…
    XOXO

  2. Marla Says:

    Where have I been?!!!!

    You, he, all of you… beaming and Beautiful. Just the thing I needed to see on a gloomy day.

    Lovely, lovely, lovely.

    and belatedly, of course, congrats!

  3. Amy Says:

    What a gorgeous day to be out n about — lovely piccies. 🙂 I can’t believe Julian has already outgrown his 3 month old clothes and he’s only 2 weeks old!!!! What a big boy he is!

  4. Liesl Says:

    You all look so beautiful and happy 🙂

    And YAY for getting out of the house!

  5. Penny Says:

    Ooooh lovely 🙂
    It’s great to get out isn’t it!


Leave a Reply

